“I Created You”

“I looked at all the caged animals in the shelter, the cast offs of human society.  I saw in their eyes love, hope, fear, dread, sadness and betrayal.  I was angry.  “God,” I said, “Why don’t you do something?”  And God replied, “I did, I created you.” – Jim Willis

FUR 035-(ZF-1860-91697-1-007)

The first time I read this, I burst into tears.  It’s like it was written just for me.  I never understand why no one, God included, did anything about all of the suffering?  I have started trying to live up to what I believe God’s plan for me is.  And after this weekend, I hope to be able to make a big announcement that will take everything to the next level.  I know, that was vague, but keep your fingers crossed that everything goes as well as I think it will.  And have a fantastic weekend, friends!

6 thoughts on ““I Created You”

  1. Pingback: The Plan | Temporary Home, Permanent Love

Comments

