I want to hear from YOU!

I have a question for you, my readers.  I’ve been tossing around this idea for a weekly post but I’m just not sure how well it would be received, so I decided what better way to find out than to ask you?

How would you feel about a weekly “take action!” type of post?

Buddy, a rescued houd mix, deep in thought.

Every week I would try my best to find items of interest around the country that my THPL readers may want to help make a difference on. What sort of items you ask? Things like proposed BSL, or tax dollar funded shelters that are not fulfilling their purpose of taking care of the dogs that come in their doors.  Along with posting the details of what is going on, I will also post contact information for the people involved so that you loyal followers can help make sure that our community’s voice is heard and maybe we can together make a difference.

So, what do you guys think? Is this something that you would be interested in and would be willing to take five minutes out of your day (maybe Tuesdays?  “Take Action Tuesdays!” has a nice ring) to write and try to make life better for some of our four-legged friends? Please comment below (or email me at morganrivera518(at)gmail(dot)com if you would like it to be private) if you would like to see and get involved with this weekly feature.  And please, if you think it would be too dull, or sad, or anything less than a great idea, I want to know that, too!  Don’t worry about hurting my feelings, just be honest.  The last thing I want to do is alienate anyone.  Thank you in advance for your opinions and honesty!

15 thoughts on “I want to hear from YOU!

  1. Great idea! Lots of people would like to get involved, they just don’t know how or what to do. These posts will help point people in the direction of making a difference.

  2. Yes, great idea!! It’s always about information and if we don’t know what’s out there and what topics are out there we won’t know how to help!! Thank-you for always keeping our furry friends in your heart!

  3. Pingback: {Take Action Tuesday} Greyhound Racing | Temporary Home, Permanent Love

  4. Yes, I’d be willing. Just read, signed, and clicked to help Florida Greyhounds and when it’s as easy as pressing ‘send’ to help put a voice to troubling animal issues, I think many people would be willing to take action. Thank you for doing what you do.

Comments

