Good Deeds

Hey Friends! My BBF (best blogging friend!) had an awesome rescue over the weekend. Check it out above and if you are able, please, please, pleeeease donate to his very necessary surgery (I know I will be!) I love starting my Monday off with a heartwarming story like this. Hope you enjoy it as well!

And Foster Makes Five

Some of you may have been following our eventful weekend via social media, but for those of you who did not, I will try to start from the beginning.

Friday afternoon I received a facebook message from an acquaintance from high school. She told me that she had a pit bull that had been given to her because the owner was going to kill it for having pulled down the curtains. She said that it had been badly abused, and believed that it was suffering from a broken leg. She wanted to help him, but did not have the means to do so. She saw me posting about dogs all of the time, and wondered if I might be able to help. She said that he was less than one year old and endlessly sweet. I felt so much compassion of course for the dog, but also for someone who…

View original post 935 more words

Comments

