Throwback Thursday

This new job is draining my brain.  I apologize in advance if my posts are, errr, of less caliber than usual for awhile.  But fear not!  I have a plan: cute pictures.  (I guess my brains aren’t too fried after all because that’s just plan smart, right?)

Sweet dog and catAbove is an old picture of my sweet boy and a cat I rescued.  Stumbling across it reminded me of when I adopted Buddy and all the shenanigans we got in to when it was just the two of us.

Fun Fact: Of all the too many dogs I have owned, Buddy is the only one I have adopted from a shelter.

Do you have any fun facts to share about your pooches?  Check out the Facebook page for even more “throwback” pictures of Buddy!

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday

  1. I have a funny anecdote to share about my dog Cassidy, who was adopted from Leon County Animal Shelter. He was my first dog I “owned” as an adult, and we kept his first collar and all his shelter paperwork. One of my friends saw it one day during a move and laughed at the shelter designation of Cassidy as “Shepherd X.”

    “Awww, Cassidy,” he said,”you even had a prison name.”

Comments

