A Word From Maggie:

Hey there everybodies!  Moo here.  Has you heard the news?  I got ‘dopted!

IMG_3285

I have a little confession to make though.  I already knew I was with my forever family, it just took foster momma a little longer to figure it out (she’s slow like that, ya know?)  Oh, and that’s another thing!  I can finally stop calling her “foster” mom now.  She insisted that I say that before, and I was like, “Ok lady, but you know you is my mom.”  Sometimes you just gotta let them have their way.

IMG_3277 Mom has been really slacking on the bloggy lately and I knows you all have missed hearing bouts me so I thought I should tell you a little about my new house.  Really, the only important thing to know is that it has the biggest, most wonderful yard ever!  It is so awesome, we can run and run and run and…well you probably see where I’m going with this.  And we hasn’t had to wear our leashes at all!  So cool.  The picture below is of me and my most favorite thing about the yard: the big chewy tree.

IMG_3274

Yup, I gets to tear of the pieces and chew on them!  I know, I really do have a pretty cool momma, huh?  While I has been doing important things, like chewing, and running, and sunbathing, mom has been doing what she calls “improvements” around the house.  I don’t see what there is to improve though, the yard is already awesome.  Despite that, she has been spending a lot of time with these roller thingies putting stuff on the walls.  Looks about the same to me, but she says the color (what’s color?) is more her style.  Whatever lady.  And she has been doing this other project that keeps making dad go somewhere called “Home Depot”.  (What’s a de-pot anyways?)

IMG_3252

The “before” picture. Fingers crossed I am able to channel my inner “Martha” and turn the guest bath into something a little more snazzy!

I sure hope she knows what she’s doing.  I guess she has pretty good taste though, she did pick me after all.  Well, I guess that should just about catch you all up on everything you missed.  Oh!  I almost forgot.  Mom says we get to go to the beach this week!  Since the beach is pretty much The Greatest Place Ever, I’m pretty excited.  I’ll make sure she gets some pictures so you can all admire my pretty face.  Ok, bye for now friends!

14 thoughts on “A Word From Maggie:

    • That is a brilliant idea! We actually have to go back this afternoon (seriously, we’ve been there like 10 times already, it’s getting ridiculous) and I bet Moo would just love to come with us!

Comments

