A Sleepover?

At camp?  That’s right!  We have to go out of town just for the night tonight so we decided to board our trio for the first time ever.  We are planning to board the crew for the week that we will be on our honeymoon so it seemed like a good idea to do a test run first.

IMG_1145

I seriously love the place that they are staying so I really hope to have a great report when we pick them up tomorrow.  Since I have promised Maggie that she gets to tell you all about “camp” and how wonderful it is, be on the lookout for a post from her singing their praises.  In the mean time, I’m curious: Do you board your dogs when you go out of town?  If not, what do you do with them?

photo

Thank you to everyone that left us a “legal” suggestion for a post.  We got some really great responses and we are excited to start tackling the issues!  We have a very busy weekend ahead but the plan is the address the first issue on Monday.  Thanks again and we hope everyone has a great weekend.  Get outside and do something with your furry friends–we will be!  IMG_1117

8 thoughts on “A Sleepover?

  1. When I was younger, I boarded my dogs, but in the past 20+ years, my dogs travel with me. Now that I am down to one dog, Benji, I have a dear friend who takes care of him at her house when I go out of town for a couple of days. Anything longer, Benji goes with me.

  2. Tess doesn’t do well away from home. While we’ve never tried get at a boarding facility, she doesn’t do well left alone at other people’s houses. So we have a dog walker come a few times a day to take them out and play with them. It’s more expensive than boarding, but much better for Tesla’s stress level.

  3. I hope they have a great time, I’m sure they will be just fine. I can’t wait to hear what Maggie has to say about her sleepover!

    Before my sister was married she used to come over and stay at our house while we were out of town. But, now we don’t have anyone so we found a nice boarding place where Boomer and Dottie can be in a large indoor/outdoor run together with two beds (Dottie gets nervous when she’s left by herself in a strange place).

  4. Pingback: Maggie’s Musings: Camp! | Temporary Home, Permanent Love

Comments

