Maggie Moo to the tune of Mary Moon

I’ve got a New Moo girl (tell us what she’s like)
A little pittie girl (does she chase a bike)
She has a pink collar (does she cost a lot of cash)
She always comes when I holler (she’s heading for a crash)

IMG_2275

Maggie Moo, she’s a carnivore
Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo
Maggie Moo will never be a bore
(Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo)
Oh she loves me so, she hates to be alone
She’ll eat all the meat and she still likes her bone

IMG_2257

You know, she rides in the car (how does she like it)
She rolls like a star (why she doesn’t bike it)
And I get her to where she’s heading
Doggie Daycare with her friends
Daycare with her friends
It’s with me that she’s going and I don’t know where she’s been
All I know that lovin’ her has got to be a win

IMG_2259

Maggie Moo, she’s a carnivore
Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo
Maggie Moo will never be a bore
(Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo)
Oh she loves me so, she hates to be alone
She’ll eat all the meat and she still likes her bone

IMG_2277

Maggie Moo, loves her peanut butter Kong
Always wants to bring it along
(Maggie Moo)
I can’t help but sing a silly song

IMG_2243

Maggie Moo, she’s a carnivore
Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo
Maggie Moo will never be a bore
(Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo)
Oh she loves me so, she hates to be alone
She’ll eat all the meat and she still likes her bone

IMG_2248

Maggie Moo (Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo)
Oh, Maggie Moo (Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo)
Maggie Moo (Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo)

IMG_2234

She’s the foster for me, me oh (Maggie Moo, Maggie Moo)

Don’t forget, silly Maggie is still (almost a year later!) available for adoption!  Also, now through Thursday, for every “legal” comment I receive, I will donate 1 lb. of food to Last Hope Rescue!

15 thoughts on “Maggie Moo to the tune of Mary Moon

  1. And I thought I was the only one that does this! I’ve written several songs about Cowboy or Mr. “C” and substituted the words into other songs. One tune I use is a really old song, “Mr. Sandman”. I sang part of it at Doggie Dayz one time and they looked at me like I was crazy!

  2. Great little song. You’re so creative. Thanks for the food donation!
    And Jill – I call Copper “Mr. D.”

Comments

