A Dog-tastic Weekend

photo-10

Before “hair and makeup” I cuddled with adorable (and adoptable!) Nala. She’s a DOLL!

First, I am a horrible blogger.  I am so neglecting this poor space right now!  BUT I have a couple of fun things to share to hopefully make up for it!

photo-5

Just a couple of the pups, hanging out, waiting for their turn in front of the camera.

I wasn’t sure what to expect but my friend who coordinated the whole thing is amazing at this sort of stuff and we had professional hair and makeup, a professional photographer, the use of an entire doggie daycare, volunteers to wrangle dogs, and a ton of dogs from various rescues around town.  It was awesome!

photo-9

Getting prepped!

It was so cool to see SO many people work together to pull this off.  The idea is to make a calendar, “Pin Ups for Pound Pups”, and give it to the different rescues to sell!  I can’t wait to actually share the pictures from the shoot with everyone.  I think you all will be blown away with the awesomeness.

photo-7

“After”

Saturday was a long day being stuck inside so today Mariah (the gorgeous girl in the middle above) and I took our pups out to this pretty field and let them run and play while we soaked up some rays.  I will share some of those pictures tomorrow!  Did any of you do anything exciting this weekend?  I’d love to hear about it!

 

5 thoughts on “A Dog-tastic Weekend

Comments

