Oh boy, another award?!

I am super duper excited because not one, but two different bloggers nominated me for an award!  Check it out:

liebster“Liebster means Dearest in German, so the Liebster Blog Award is the Dearest Blog Award.  It’s an award intended to recognize worthy, lesser known blogs and to help
expose their work.”

As I am learning is the case with all awards, there are rules too:

1.  Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.  Huge “Thank You!” to One Blue Dog and Pitties For Your Thoughts!
2.  Share five things about yourself.
3.  Answer five questions presented by One Blue Dog and Pitties For Your Thoughts.
4.  Ask five new questions to your nominated bloggers.
5.  Reveal your top five picks {with less than 200 readers} and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
6.  Copy and paste the award on your blog
7.  Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite up-and-coming bloggers and keep it going!

Ok, here goes!  5 things about me:

1.  I think I have the ugliest toes ever.  Period.

2.  My favorite college course was Entomology.  I ate bugs in it.

3.  Buddy has been my true best friend ever since I got him six and a half years ago.  We’ve been through a lot together.

4.  I think skunks smell like lemons.  Apparently this is some super rare phenomenon that actually does occur in a small percentage of the population.

5.  I totally believe in ghosts.

5 Questions from One Blue Dog (since the nominated me first):

1.  How did you know your pup/bunny/person was the right one for you?  Well, I have three dogs so that’s a little hard to answer, but I suppose it’s because I know I love them with all my heart, despite the fact that they might chew my favorite shoes, eat my couch, or give me panic attacks when I have to take them to the emergency vet for a variety of reason like mine have caused me to do.

2.  What is your most favorite of all treats you have ever tasted?  Cookie dough!

3.  Does anyone actually enjoy a bath? I mean really…  Bath?  No.  Shower?  Yes!

4.  What is the most exciting adventure you ever had?  Probably last year when I went to New Orleans to live with the cast and crew of Pit Bulls and Parolees at their facility for a week. 

5.  What kind of music do you like the most? You can say a radio program instead if you like it better… Country!  Don’t judge me too hard, please. 

And now for 5 Questions from Pittie For Your Thoughts:

1.  What kind of food do you feed your dogs and why?  Right now Purina One because it is the highest quality food at a “reasonable” price though this is about to change because I am in the process of diagnosing Tag for food allergies and once that is complete, I will switch all three to something truly high quality. 

2.  What is your favorite animal related book?  “The Lost Dogs” which is about the Vick dogs.  Truly an amazing read…if you can read through tears. 

3.  I know you are all dog people, but what other kinds of pets do you have?  Currently, none, but I have owned cats, rabbits, and fish.  I know, nothing too exciting. 

4.  What is your favorite “guilty pleasure” food?  Cookie dough!

5.  Do you exercise your dogs before work or after work?  Both!  Though usually more in the morning. 

Now, 5 Questions for my nominated bloggers:

1.  Is there anyone in particular you look up to in the “rescue” community?

2.  Who is the super hero you most identify with?

3.  If you could tell people who are looking to buy a dog from a breeder just one thing, in one sentence, what would it be?

4.  Favorite flavor of icecream?

5.  If you could ask your dog one question and get a real response, what would it be?

And finally, for my Top 5 Picks!

1.  And Foster Makes Five – This girl is awesome, informative, and a pittie advocate!

2.  Dream Big, Bark Loudly – A real life friend and awesome foster mom.

3.  Tails of a Foster Mom – Another real life friend and also awesome foster mom.

4.  Pittiful Love – Hellllo, she loves pitties!  Need I say more?

5.  Peace, Love, & Fostering – Yet another pittie advocate!  (I think there is a theme here….)

Thank you again One Blue Dog and Pitties For Your Thoughts for nominating me!  If you haven’t checked out either of these blogs yet, I recommend that you do, pronto!  Happy Thursday everyone!

 

7 thoughts on “Oh boy, another award?!

  1. You eat bugs? I eat bugs! I like the crunchy ones 🙂 Also, mom likes country too…well some of it, like George Strait and that song about giving beer to some horses. She didn’t used to like it so much, but then she went to UC Davis and you don’t have a choice 😉

    Congratulations on your Liebster award!

    • I did eat bugs..not so much anymore though! From everything I have read, I think your mom has super awesome taste. We seem to have verrry similar views on things. Thank you again for the nomination!

Comments

