If Your Dog Was In a Movie…

…who would do the voice acting for them?  Sometimes life just demands answers to these deep questions, and as we drove back from a hike with the pups, Rich and I pondered the answer.

If I’m the director, Buddy is played by Will Ferrell a la The Anchorman.  Rich says Paul Rudd in basically anything.

“Hey everybody, come see how good looking I am.”

Maggie was pretty easy, I said Jane Lynch a la Role Models.  Rich says Elie Kemper a la The Office.

“Don’t try to bullshit a bullshitter.”

Tag is a little more difficult.  I said Ellen Degeneres a la Finding Nemo.  Rich says Amy Poehler in basically anything.

“Hey there, Mr. Grumpy Gills. When life gets you down do you wanna know what you’ve gotta do? Just keep swimming…”

So, who is your dog played by?  And don’t act you haven’t thought of it, because you know you have.

9 thoughts on “If Your Dog Was In a Movie…

  1. Sorry, really haven’t thought about that one. Someone really naughty, I’d think.
    PS – don’t know if you got my messages but one of my readers was asking if they could donate money to help save the dogs in that shelter. Please could you send me any info you can. Thanks.

    • I did, I responded but maybe it didn’t go through? I’m still learning to navigate wordpress so I probably did something wrong. They can donate to Bonnie, she has a 501(c) and is also the person that basically runs the show. Her number is (850) 528-7535. And again, I don’t even know how to express my gratitude. Thank you a million times!

      • Don’t know why but your reply didn’t come through. Not to worry, I have the information now so will pass it on immediately. Thanks and it was an absolute pleasure getting everyone involved.

  2. Too funny! We play this game all of the time… Tonka would probably be played by Ryan Gosling, The Notebook era. You know, good-looking, gentlemanly, and intelligent. But also athletic. Gaige… Lindsay Lohan? lol Always getting into trouble. And Georgia… probably Amy Adams.Thanks for letting us get to know your pups a little bit better!

Comments

