What the What?

So every now and then I check my “stats” which tells me how many people have clicked on my blog and where they are from.  I haven’t done this is ages but for some reason I did today…and I was SHOCKED!

Thats 21 countries!  Sure, most of these have only seen my blog once or twice, but 21 countries?!  I have no idea how these people found my little bitty blog but boy am I flattered!  And it’s been viewed over 5,500 here in the United States.  Seriously, I started this in May, when did it go from just my mom and dad reading it to all of these people?  Very flattering.

So thank you everyone that reads my blog!  Even if I’ve only touched one person and changed their mind, it is totally worth it – and that’s coming from someone that fancies herself a terrible writer and dreads each post but forces herself to continue on the off chance that it will maybe reach the right person.  Seriously, thank you.

While I’m at it, I might as well throw in some shameless self-promoting.  I started a Facebook page (click here) so that people could follow me there if that’s easier for them.  Think about either “Liking” my Facebook page and/or “following” my blog!  Hey, I’m only trying to spread the good word (plus I get all giddy when I get a new follower).

Ok, so enough of that.  Let’s talk about dogs!

I’m getting ready to head out to take pictures of a dog we are trying to help.  His owners moved and left him behind – how do you do that?  Anyways, after that I am helping with some dog introductions since we are getting new dogs to the rescue.  Then on Saturday and Sunday I’ll be volunteering all day which means that sadly, Maggie will be stuck at home.  I thought I was going to get to take her to these events and show her off but it didn’t work out that way.  Oh well, she will definitely be going to the Halloween Party at Doggie Dayz!

In other exciting news, Hollie has already started regrowing her furs!  I know the picture isn’t too great, but check her out:

Are you doing any fun doggie activities this weekend?  I’d love to hear about them!  And thanks again to everyone that reads my blog!

 

 

14 thoughts on “What the What?

  1. AWWW!! I will surely like you FB page! Also I will see you at Dog-o-ween on Sunday and and at Michelle’s halloween on Monday! 🙂

  2. Well geez I shared your page on over 6 big FB pages, you deserve all the views from all over! Your blog is amazing, the work you do for animals and pitties is fantastic and your an all around compassionate person!!! I wouldn’t be suprised if this time next year you have every country on that list and over 50,000 veiws in the US!!!!!!! Keep it up!!

  3. I am amazed at the difference in Hollie! Just goes to show, and most of us know this, the difference that a healthy environment, good food, medical care and lots of love can make in the life of a dog!

  4. Your blog is awesome and SHOULD be seen worldwide! Glad to see Hollie looking so much better. Bless her little heart…she has a long way to go but with such loving care she’ll be Halleluiah Hollie in no time!

Comments

