Happy Friday!

Now that the weather is finally starting to cool off I’m itching to get outside and do something, anything, even more than I normally am.  Then on Monday, Maggie’s Obedience instructor mentioned that she went hiking over the weekend and it’s been on my brain ever since.  I bet you can see where this is headed, can’t you?  Yup, Buddy, Tag, their foster sister Maggie, Rich and I are lacin’ up our hikin’ boots and headin’ out to hit some trails!

“It’s how many miles, ma?!”

I haven’t decided for sure, but I think we are going to go to Phipps Park.  It was on a list of recommended places for dogs, so I think that might just be up our alley.  I’m going to take my camera (the real one, not the dingy iPhone that I keep posting pictures from) and practice my photog skills too!  Hopefully that means I will have some pretty pictures to share.

In other news, I have gotten some wonderful updates on Annie.  It sounds like she is being cherished and spoiled just like I hoped she would.  I am anxiously patiently waiting for some pictures of her.  It sounds like Little Bit has been adopted by a woman that rescues disabled animals, so that is great to hear as well.  And finally, tonight I am taking a little pup to her potential adopter’s home for a “sleep over” and then they will make a decision tomorrow if they definitely want to adopt her–which I’m sure they will.  Happy news all around!

Do you have any big weekend plans?  Maybe hiking like us?  I’d love to hear what other dog-people have planned for the weekend–maybe I’ll get an idea for something to do next weekend!

4 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

  1. What a cute picture of Annie 🙂 i smiled so much my face almost broke! How was the trail!? I am back from India with a few too many pounds and poor Kahlua will bear the brunt of my reckless eating since i will also take him hiking 😉

  2. Hiking was great, though we didn’t end up going to Phipps Park. Shalini, you crack me up. We should plan to do a walk next Sunday, even if it ends up just the two of us and our pups. Can’t wait to hear about your trip!

Comments

